crochethappy

Just another WordPress.com site

Netbook Burrito

on January 19, 2012

One morning last week I woke up at 4:30 in the morning and couldn’t really go back to sleep. My mind was thinking of crocheting things! I’ve been wanting to make a sleeve to protect my new netbook, and I came up with an idea. I’m going to make a burrito kind of thing for it! I’ll have to draw it out sometime to help make more sense of what I mean, but it’s going to be cool I think! I’m making it out of bamboo silk yarn because I have some, and I want to do something with it! It’s going to be all soft and lovely. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is just the bottom of it, and I haven’t done much more than that yet since I’ve been busy with my first week of school and SICK with bronchitis :(…

I started it out like a baby shoe, oval shaped. Now I’m working on the sides until it’s tall enough to cover the entire netbook. Then I’m going to make a long horizontal part that will fold over and wrap around with a flap at the top to button it all up. I realize that probably doesn’t make tons of sense. I’ll draw it out when I have time and upload a drawing. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

